How Are We Doing?

Folsom Lake Volkswagen will give you something to talk about! Our customers are the engine that drives our service. Take a moment to cruise through a few testimonials from satisfied customers.

Customer Lobby
90 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Emily E., Rancho Cordova, CA 18 Nov 2018
Rebecca & Folsom lake Volkswagen were nothing but amazing! In a extremely high stressful situation on my last chance to get a new car Rebecca took care of me and made it happen. She did all she could to get me into the car I wanted and gave excellent customer service with getting me my car and w...hile waiting to close the deal! I highly recommend Rebecca and her team when you're out shopping for a new car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dj S., Livermore, CA 06 Nov 2018
Rafael knows a lot about cars and saved me from spending truck load of money. He was polite and courteous.
5 rate
Yelp
Kelly R., Folsom, CA 09 Oct 2018
All I can say is WOW!! Cayleh and Arthur made buying a car one of the best experiences I've ever had at a dealership. They were friendly, very helpful and made it fun. They and their managers worked with me on my trade-in and my purchase. I would recommend anyone who has had a bad car dealership... experience to come here, you won't regret it!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kiele F., Suisun City, CA 06 Oct 2018
My husband and I bought our Kia a couple months ago and love it!!! Cayleh helped us find what we wanted and her manager helped us get into something bigger and better than my scion tc, even though I was upside down in it! I tell all my friends to call her whenever they are shopping for a new car.
5 rate
Yelp
Rubi L., Rancho Cordova, CA 12 Sep 2018
After researching many vehicles and going all over town checking out pricing.  I had seen the vehicle I knew I wanted at Folsom Lake Volkswagen. I took it for a test drive and decided I was finally ready to purchase.  The process of the back n forth was really easy (I was really dreading it) we we...ren't there that long. One of the better car buying experiences I've ever had.Go see Rafael. He is not pushy and makes you feel very comfortable. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Casey E., Sacramento, CA 07 Sep 2018
Bought a Volkswagen GTI from Folsom Lake Volkswagen. Had a few problems with it in the beginning, the management was unwilling to help. I was really upset with Folsom Lake Volkswagen. I found out that management was in a "transition" and once the new management was in place they went above a...nd beyond to repair the situation.  Great Job Folsom Lake Volkswagen. Love my GTI!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Tiffany C., Sacramento, CA 20 Aug 2018
Joe K in service is incredible at his job. Such a genuine and honest person. He is the reason I return to get my car serviced at the dealership. I'm thrifty but it is so worth coming to Folsom  VW. Thanks for the great customer service Joe K!
5 rate
Yelp
Laura N Glenn C., El Dorado Hills, CA 01 Aug 2018
I leased a 2018 VW Jetta SE for my 16-year-old daughter from Folsom Lake VW. We have been shopping for a few months. I started working with George T. and Tony Biondi a few months back on getting a new 2018 GLI. George stayed in contact but never pressured us. I have read several bad reviews here, so... I was apprehensive about purchasing a car from FLVW, and I shared that with George. I was also working with Capitol VW in San Jose and Roseville VW, so I shopped price. Long story short, I went in this past weekend to look at the last GLI that they had in stock, but I got cold feet and couldn't justify the price for a 16 year old. George politely suggested I look at the Jetta SE for her. Much lower price (plus they were dealing), all the features SHE cares about (Apple CarPlay, heated seats, sunroof, rear camera), and cheaper insurance. I wasn't convinced, so we drove the car up to my house in EDH for my daughter to see and she loved it. We made the deal and were pleasantly surprised that our wait to go into finance was only 30 minutes (maybe 35, but still good). According to George, VW has a new policy that the dealer has to get the customer into finance within 30 minutes of agreeing to the deal. The lease signing was easy, and we were out the door. There was one hiccup in the purchase. When we initially drove the car it was dirty from sitting on the lot. While I was signing, the car was washed and George offered to drop it off at our house. When he delivered the car, he pointed out that all of the glass had bad water stains that didn't come out when it was detailed by the lot attendant. They were pretty bad, but he promised to take care of it. To be honest, if it's not in writing I am skeptical, but we brought the car back for them to fix and they did an excellent job. The sales manager who was on when we bought the car was great to work with too. Sorry FLVW, I don't remember his name, but he was great. If everyone is treated the way we've been treated, I highly recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nicole O., Auburn, CA 26 Jun 2018
Very good new car buying experience. I started out at Roseville VW due to proximity to my home, I ended up going to Folsom Lake VW. Folsom prices are clearly the best, I shopped I know. It's good to mention that my deal, almost exclusively, was done through the internet sales team. I first found... a great VW I was interested in on the website for FLVW. I found the website totally user friendly, up to date, and intuitive to use. I then simply typed in my info and the internet team got right back to me via text. Works for me! I went down the next day and filled out some finance paperwork, I also drove two options on the vehicle I chose. It was pretty late that night so the financing didn't work out that evening. The next day the other internet sales person contacted me and we basically worked out the deal via text and two quick phone calls. Last night I went and picked up my new 2018 Tiguan AWD. Whaaaat?! Yep! Sure did!! So thrilled. Really that simple! No screwing around in the HOT seat at the dealership for hours on end, no back and fourth, no shady switcheroo. *4 stars bc the initial detail job of the car on delivery was a little subpar. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Ryan C., Lincoln, CA 27 May 2018
Great team here! They really worked hard to get me a great deal - they have earned me as a customer for life! Both George & Randall are awesome!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.