How Are We Doing?

Folsom Lake Volkswagen will give you something to talk about! Our customers are the engine that drives our service. Take a moment to cruise through a few testimonials from satisfied customers.

Customer Lobby
102 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Emily M., San Francisco, CA 05 Aug 2019
Rafael and Tony were both great and made the car buying process a snap! I test drove the car I wanted, did all the paperwork, and drove away with exactly what I came for in only 2 1/2 hours. Super easy! Highly recommend them.
5 rate
Yelp
Neil H., El Dorado Hills, CA 03 Aug 2019
Took my 2019 VW Jetta GLI Autobahn in to the service department because I was heading clunking noises from the rear. (Have only had it a little over a month) I initially talked to someone else to make an appointment to get it checked out, but to my disappointment was weeks out from being able to che...ck my car out. Thankfully, my fiancée got into contact with Joe Kalem, who is a customer at her work. He was able to check out my car the next day! Turns out the sway bar end link was loose, and had it replaced under warranty. Very professional and thorough with me about the process. Even had my car washed. Thanks again Joe Kalem! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Julianna O., Carson City, NV 29 Jul 2019
I'd give Amber Orcutt more than 5 stars if I could. She made this easily my best car-buying experience and I've had a few transactions in my day. I had reached out to her online because I wanted to compare a quote from my local VW dealer. She was really quick to respond and we basically negotiated t...he deal, including my trade, via text and I only had to show up in person to finalize things and pick up my car. It was completely worth the drive. Amber is an excellent communicator and makes sure you're clear on the process, every step of the way. Seriously can't recommend her and the team at Folsom Lake VW highly enough- it was completely worth the 2 1/2 hour drive and I would do it again. Bottom line- Amber treats you like she would want to be treated in the process and that totally comes through. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jessie M., Rancho Cordova, CA 20 Jul 2019
Rafael "Mr. Miami" did awesome today helping me getting into a cheaper car payment. He was professional, friendly and understood my financial situation. I would highly recommend Folsom Lake Volkswagen. Ask for Rafael when you go. Staff and Managers also made it happen. Thank you again and I look for...ward to future purchases. My kids were happy too. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Roman D., Folsom, CA 16 Jul 2019
The staff was very helpful. My experience buying my first VW was a positive one. I love my new car!
5 rate
Yelp
S S., Sacramento, CA 16 May 2019
Visited this dealership looking for one of three used cars.  Rafael quickly offered assistance,  a test drive and pertinent information about the car. He spent time answering all my questions, and pulled the carfax records for me to view and use as a reference for making my decision.  Talk to Raf...ael and he will answer or find the answers to your questions. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Nate M., Sacramento, CA 20 Mar 2019
My dude Rafael hooked it up. I was upside down hardcore in my car and I felt like I got the treatment I wanted from Rafael and the Folsom VW team. Tony too! They were awesome I walked in late on Tuesday night and they still stayed way past closing time to get me in to my new Tiguan that night. Solid... team.

Roseville VW was awful and almost steered me away from VW completely, but Folsom totally turned it around. Thanks guys.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Trish M., Grass Valley, CA 19 Mar 2019
I had to have my VW TDI towed there today.  Joe Kalem was such a great help.   He was so nice and followed up with me.   Folsom Lake VW offers much better service than Roseville VW (who I had been going to for years)    Folsom will now be my dealership of choice.
5 rate
Yelp
Erin A., Sacramento, CA 15 Feb 2019
One the things I dread most about being a car owner is the service, whether routine or unplanned. However, Folsom Lake Volkswagen has changed my mind on that. Joe K. has provided me with exceptional service for the past few years. He's helpful, friendly, and thorough in providing me with all the inf...ormation I need to make an informed decision about my car's needs. It can be difficult to find good customer service, but I can confidently say that Joe K. goes above and beyond expectation! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Adam A., South San Francisco, CA 21 Dec 2018
I recently bought a 2017 VW CC from here. I liked the finance and sales department they got a 5/5 well the detail department I would give a 0/5 so they're getting a 4/5 total. But overall a good shopping experience
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.