How Are We Doing?

Folsom Lake Volkswagen will give you something to talk about! Our customers are the engine that drives our service. Take a moment to cruise through a few testimonials from satisfied customers.

Customer Lobby
63 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sa S., Citrus Heights, CA 19 Jun 2017
Purchased a 2016 Golf TSI from FLVW and the entire process from test drive to signing papers was effortless. Never did I feel pressured or pushed into buying the vehicle. I did purchase the service coverage (20k, 30k, 40k & 50k) because I felt it was a good investment. They're still in the p...rocess of remodeling, but it's still nice, clean and cool, which was nice considering it was about 104 degrees! Ask for Johnny Nguyen! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Dean L., Colfax, CA 17 Jun 2017
These guys are great I found my vehicle on the Internet I tried to buy it at the auto mall in Roseville they were unwilling to work with me. I contacted these guys at fulsome lake we negotiated the price over the phone. When I got there I was greeted promptly met the manager he's a great guy als...o the whole deal went down very smoothly. And according to the app I used to check the deal I got on the car I get the best deal of anybody in our area. I know how these car sales are supposed to go because I work for a competitive brands for 34 years. These guys are very professional. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steven R., Folsom, CA 06 Jun 2017
The whole team at this dealership are really laid back and will go out of their way to make sure your repair is stress free. Shout out to Sami for making sure I had a car to drive for work while my GTI was getting fixed. He went above and beyond throughout the process. From the initial diag for my c...heck engine light to driving off the lot. You can tell he really has a passion for what he does. Joe in the service department is also a cool guy. Even though I went 10,000 miles beyond my warranty, he was still aware of other extended warranties related to emissions and the environment. Thanks to his knowledge, I have my repair covered. I will be coming back here for years to come. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David T., San Leandro, CA 07 Mar 2017
Man where do I start off. This place was amazing. Best experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. I came in two weeks ago just wanting to look around and see what they had. I was always sceptic about ever owning a vw. Always thought they were crap. They proved me wrong. Long story short I drove ...off the lot in a brand new R. Man does this thing pull. You've gotta ask for Johnny Nguyen. You will not be disappointed. A guy that really knows his stuff.  You definitely know he loves his job. Si, Thai, and kytana we also very helpful and friendly as well. They alll definitely made me a believer in vw. Overall it's was a fantastic experience and never was  I  pressured to buy.  I will definitely be referencing all my friends to come here. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Donna P., Roseville, CA 26 Aug 2016
Service Department is awesome!  My daughter has a 2005 Jetta TDI with 300k miles. I will refer to her as Jenny. Cassidy is in nursing school as a freshman and needs Jenny to last until graduation. I met the service manager and I was falling over his passat tdi and he told me he was the service mana...ger. After talking to Jerry he sold me that was where I should have the work done. So I scheduled Jenny to get some preventative work so she will last. Jerry and his staff took amazing care of Jenny. Good communication,  additional parts secured timely and she was ready when promised. Owning Jenny has made me want a Volkswagen, the service at the service department has sold me. We will be Volkswagen owners from now on. Thank you Jerry and staff! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Natalia T., Yuba City, CA 14 Jul 2016
I just had the pleasure of purchasing my first car 2 days ago. The staff were really professional and knowledgable about the specific car that I wanted. They even gave me the student discount which was nice. I had a problem with transferring my money for the down payment from my bank and they were w...illing to work with me as to what was convenient for me. I am very pleased with the car and their dealership left me with a fantastic impression. They even gave me some valuable tips regarding my car and car payments. One of the gentlemen even drove me to a Wells Fargo to get a check because I was out of check books. Definitely recommend this dealership! :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Heidi F., Fair Oaks, CA 18 May 2016
I had the best experience at Folsom Lake Volkswagen. They were so friendly and helpful, I highly recommend this place. Not only that but I love my Passat so much that I don't mind making my car payment (first time for that).
5 rate
Yelp
Carson C., El Dorado Hills, CA 08 Apr 2016
I have a 2009 Jetta that was having very weird issues (I won't state what it is, since I'm probably one of the very few people this has & ever will happen to). Long story short, my experience is with the SERVICE Department only. I cannot rate the sales staff, as I've never dealt with... them before. Anyway, my car was fixed, and Jerry, Dom, Steve & Joe were awesome throughout the whole process. Jerry even offered to text me when my car was ready to be picked up, as well as other important updates. Very easy to schedule a service, and they offer to have the car washed at the end, too. I can't say that my next car will be a Volkswagen, haha, but I can say that this VW Service Dept. is great. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
H L., Huntington Beach, CA 22 Mar 2016
Great car dealership.  Flew in from Southern California to pick up this car.  Bobby and Carl were fantastic.  Smooth transaction - everything was exactly as promised.  Would definitely recommend this dealership.  I have bought 2 cars in the last 2 weeks and this dealership was superior on every... level. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
KevinB 15 Feb 2016
Just purchased a 2016 Golf Autobahn w/performance package. Awesome car. The dealership and staff are very friendlty and I didn't fee pressure whatsoever. I got the payment i wanted and am looking forward to a great driving experience.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.