How Are We Doing?

Folsom Lake Volkswagen will give you something to talk about! Our customers are the engine that drives our service. Take a moment to cruise through a few testimonials from satisfied customers.

Customer Lobby
67 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jared S., Placerville, CA 06 Aug 2017
Great easy place to buy a car. Had challenging credit and I have no clue how, but they were able to get me my new Jetta that was where I wanted to be monthly. Thanks to Roy Valdez for helping me find my Jetta, Tony Biondi made my visit more than enjoyable and he talked me through it, and Matt in Fin...ance didn't push me he was a true gentleman and he really fought for me with the banks to get me my first new car. thanks folsom lake Volkswagen can't wait to see you for first service. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Nöelle D., Orangevale, CA 06 Aug 2017
My husband and I came to look at some Jettas a couple weeks ago, we were helped by Bobby, who was awesome. We weren't quite ready at the time to buy so we came back today. When we arrived we were greeted by Bobby, we were quite happy he was working, as we received great customer service from him... on our last visit. After checking to make sure they had the exact Jetta that we wanted we filled out our information and started running some numbers. They worked with us a little bit on the total price, and we were approved for financing. The whole process was fairly quick. Matt helped us sign all of our final paperwork and he was also very helpful. Everyone at Folsom lake Volkswagen was extremely on top of it and very knowledgeable. Usually when you buy a car it is such a grueling, exhausting, and time-consuming experience. That was not the case today. We were in and out in about 2 1/2 hours, which is very good! We love our new car and the service we received today. If you are looking to buy or lease you must go here! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashley W., Arden-Arcade, Sacramento, CA 06 Aug 2017
Folsom VW service department continues to be great to me! I just had a frustrating situation with my extended warranty and they went above and beyond to make it better for me! Not only did they give me a loaner car, the sales department also called the warranty rep and got me a credit. They always d...o a great job with my repairs, but their service is the reason I drive over from Davis anytime I need something checked out. Dominic in service was outstanding and soooooo helpful during a week that could have easily been a headache. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andrew Z., Fair Oaks, CA 25 Jun 2017
I haven't had any issues with them. I go there when I'm in town to get my car serviced. Their prices aren't bad and the people are polite. They have replaced my hubcap once when it fell off as I drove away. Good ppl work here. I did have a prob with service not answering my question over... the phone one time. They missed out on a $1500 service I paid Dublin. But besides that whatever. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Sa S., Citrus Heights, CA 19 Jun 2017
Purchased a 2016 Golf TSI from FLVW and the entire process from test drive to signing papers was effortless. Never did I feel pressured or pushed into buying the vehicle. I did purchase the service coverage (20k, 30k, 40k & 50k) because I felt it was a good investment. They're still in the p...rocess of remodeling, but it's still nice, clean and cool, which was nice considering it was about 104 degrees! Ask for Johnny Nguyen! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Dean L., Colfax, CA 17 Jun 2017
These guys are great I found my vehicle on the Internet I tried to buy it at the auto mall in Roseville they were unwilling to work with me. I contacted these guys at fulsome lake we negotiated the price over the phone. When I got there I was greeted promptly met the manager he's a great guy als...o the whole deal went down very smoothly. And according to the app I used to check the deal I got on the car I get the best deal of anybody in our area. I know how these car sales are supposed to go because I work for a competitive brands for 34 years. These guys are very professional. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Steven R., Folsom, CA 06 Jun 2017
The whole team at this dealership are really laid back and will go out of their way to make sure your repair is stress free. Shout out to Sami for making sure I had a car to drive for work while my GTI was getting fixed. He went above and beyond throughout the process. From the initial diag for my c...heck engine light to driving off the lot. You can tell he really has a passion for what he does. Joe in the service department is also a cool guy. Even though I went 10,000 miles beyond my warranty, he was still aware of other extended warranties related to emissions and the environment. Thanks to his knowledge, I have my repair covered. I will be coming back here for years to come. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David T., San Leandro, CA 07 Mar 2017
Man where do I start off. This place was amazing. Best experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. I came in two weeks ago just wanting to look around and see what they had. I was always sceptic about ever owning a vw. Always thought they were crap. They proved me wrong. Long story short I drove ...off the lot in a brand new R. Man does this thing pull. You've gotta ask for Johnny Nguyen. You will not be disappointed. A guy that really knows his stuff.  You definitely know he loves his job. Si, Thai, and kytana we also very helpful and friendly as well. They alll definitely made me a believer in vw. Overall it's was a fantastic experience and never was  I  pressured to buy.  I will definitely be referencing all my friends to come here. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Donna P., Roseville, CA 26 Aug 2016
Service Department is awesome!  My daughter has a 2005 Jetta TDI with 300k miles. I will refer to her as Jenny. Cassidy is in nursing school as a freshman and needs Jenny to last until graduation. I met the service manager and I was falling over his passat tdi and he told me he was the service mana...ger. After talking to Jerry he sold me that was where I should have the work done. So I scheduled Jenny to get some preventative work so she will last. Jerry and his staff took amazing care of Jenny. Good communication,  additional parts secured timely and she was ready when promised. Owning Jenny has made me want a Volkswagen, the service at the service department has sold me. We will be Volkswagen owners from now on. Thank you Jerry and staff! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Natalia T., Yuba City, CA 14 Jul 2016
I just had the pleasure of purchasing my first car 2 days ago. The staff were really professional and knowledgable about the specific car that I wanted. They even gave me the student discount which was nice. I had a problem with transferring my money for the down payment from my bank and they were w...illing to work with me as to what was convenient for me. I am very pleased with the car and their dealership left me with a fantastic impression. They even gave me some valuable tips regarding my car and car payments. One of the gentlemen even drove me to a Wells Fargo to get a check because I was out of check books. Definitely recommend this dealership! :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.